Thursday Things 2.4

  1. Is anyone else feeling like Groundhog day was a joke this year (compared to the non-joke that it is every other year obviously). I was convinced spring was coming on Monday when we hit a high of 40° here in Mankato. Tuesday we received a prediction of early spring and 10 inches of snow. Excuse me while I hibernate for the next six weeks.
  2. We spent our snow day in the kitchen (and napping if I’m being honest) making these mini cookies. Ryan wasn’t a fan of the crushed mocha M&M’s we placed inside, but he did not complain about licking the spoon afterwards. What a cute dork.
  3. Above right is a photo of us nearly dying after completing four circuits of the Sweat with Kayla app pre-week one. For those of you who don’t know, last year I kicked this guide’s butt with two friends for sixteen weeks and loved it. Eight months later you can find me and the hubs nearly dying in Mankato’s Y-Fit gym on our first week of workouts. Womp womp.
  4. In just a few minutes we’ll be tackling the arms and abs of week one, but first coffee. Iced lattes are my pre-workout.
  5. We ventured over to Sioux Falls last weekend to visit some friends and I had the best cup of coffee of my life at Coffea.
  6. The company wasn’t bad either.
  7. The past few month’s we’ve been using Dave Ramsey’s Total Money Makeover to snowball our debt. Monday we paid off another chunk of change. So satisfying. High fives all around.
  8. Ryan discovered John Mulaney on Netflix this weekend and we spent sixty-one minutes laughing till our stomachs hurt. Can I count that as our ab workout for the week?
  9. What are you making for the Super Bowl this weekend? Tell me, tell me, tell me.
Leave a Reply

